When I go out shooting, I often find myself in a rush to move on to my next task and end up not getting the shot I want–the horses are all over me, the cats are rubbing around my legs, I need to do this, do that, etc. Today I just went and sat with my four mares in the pasture. The morning light was beautiful and they were grazing contentedly. I just watched them interact, how the light played off them, and just let the ideas flow. And this is what I got. Totally worth the wait.

Leave a Reply

