Stalled

20130516-IMG_9646-Edit-EditStalled, that’s how I feel about my creativity sometimes.  I haven’t picked up my camera in a few days, haven’t seen anything that inspires me.  When I get stuck in a rut like this I just ride it out for a few days, then I start going through old files, looking for ones to delete, and invariably I’ll find many I want to work on (I love post processing) and the creative juices start flowing again.  Today I was weeding out files, saw this one and started thinking about it, remembered I had bought the onOne Perfect Photo Suite a couple months ago and hadn’t really done anything with it, so I started experimenting, and what you see above is the result.

6 responses

  1. I have the onOne Perfect Photo suite also, I like it. Great photo

    May 21, 2013 at 1:44 pm

  2. I love the colours and the crisp detail. Very well composed with the horses body drifting into darkness.

    May 21, 2013 at 1:53 pm

  3. Stunning!

    May 21, 2013 at 6:13 pm

Leave a Reply

